drugs, drugs, drugs

Brain Storm

Catchy, but a bit oversimplified. I think I knew this even in the 80s. Now I can’t even get clear cut answers from my fantastic cutting-edge brain scientist doctor, let alone mom and dad.

It seems that us chronic painers have endless decisions to make about drugs, and not usually easy ones. While having access to a plethora of medical options is certainly something to be grateful for, it’s sometimes a catch-22. Often the only method to weigh potential negative side effects with potential benefits is to just try a drug, and often this goes badly. With off-label this, new trial that, and drugs to counter the side effects of other drugs, some of us end up with meds coming out of our ears, and consequently, more health problems than we started with. After being burned by narcotics and triptans that (unbeknownst at the time to my GP and me) dragged me…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

