FFBA: Deborah Bolton of Learning To Balance Life Changes!

There are so many incredible blogs and bloggers out there, and here at FighterzBlog, when we come across ones that we love, we award them with the “Fierce Fabulous Blogger Award!” It’s given to those bloggers who stand out from the crowd, who go above and beyond in their writings, creating a beautiful atmosphere with their words. Today, we’re honoring Deborah Bolton and her blog Learning To Balance Life Changes! Read some more about Deborah below!

Deb

“Hello.  My name is Deborah.  I am 61 years old, and I know I have had fibromyalgia since my mid-thirties;  but, I suspect I have had it since I was a teenager or in my mid-twenties.  Since, I was very active as an athlete and dancer, I never payed much attention to my aches and pains, because I expected to have them.  However, I had other problems that I now know are symptoms of Fibromyalgia;  and the older I got, the worse they became.  I also have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, which I think I got because of an already weakened immune system.  However, I refuse to let my illness define me.  I am a wife, mother of two wonderful grown daughters and a son with a heart of gold, who died in 2003.  Also, I am a grandma to ten terrific, precious grandchildren.  I love my God, people, music, writing, reading, going to the beach, trees, plants, flowers, and dabbling in art.  Also, I am fiercely committed to encouraging other people who have chronic illnesses.”

You can learn more about Deborah and read her beautiful blog over at: Learning To Balance Life Changes
Visit Deborah’s Facebook page here: Chronic Fatigue and Creative Decluttering

Leave a Reply

