Mother Nature, You’re Drunk!

Crazy how the weather ups and downs really mess with our fibro symptoms isn’t it?  At least for me it does.  One day it’s 75 degrees, warm and lovely and I feel almost normal….the next day it’s 40 degrees out, sleeting and I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck, run over by that truck, then the truck backed over me and ran over me again. 

I work full-time, 40 hours a week so that makes things very difficult for me at times.  I get to work sometimes feeling pretty good, no foggy brain, but other days I couldn’t tell you my name.  Those days are difficult to get through my job, which is pretty demanding and does require brainpower, but I do the best I can and that’s all I can do!

Having family and friends support me is key of course.  Some don’t get it, and there isn’t anything I can do about that.  Unless we play body switchers for the day, and they live in my skin no one can truly understand what we go through.  Just getting out of bed some mornings is a challenge. 

So, I suppose until Mother Nature sobers up and decides what freakin season we’re going to be in, we’re going to have to do the best we can my friends. 

Hope you enjoyed my first little post, we’ll meet again soon

Karenappy

One comment

  1. I could have not agreed with you any better. I hate this weather, it makes me exhausted, and most ofmy body parts hurt. I admire you for working, I had to quit.
    Just trying to have a positive attitude and a smile on my face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

