The Attitude of Gratitude

Well, Fighterz this year is coming to an end. Another year has passed us by! Sometimes I can’t believe how fast time truly does fly. Some days, the always seem to drag on, while others just pass us by. 2012 has been a wonderful year for Fibro Fighterz! We saw the relaunch of our website, and added a bunch of new pages to it, and our Facebook page has grown to a Fibro family of over 11,300!

2013 is going to be an amazing year. I wanted to write this because I know that each and every one of us who suffer from a chronic illness have those days where it just “doesn’t feel worth it” anymore. I’m here to tell you that it is! It certainly may not seem it within that moment, but one thing I’ve always repeated to myself when I was having a bad day, ever since I was a child was “this isn’t permanent, this will end.” It may not have taken away the feelings of hopelessness and despair completely, but it did help a little bit.

At FibroFighterz, we’re always going to be here, no matter what. If you need to talk or vent, cry, or question something, we have a huge community of friends. Sometimes I am in awe of how much FibroFighterz has grown since 2007. All created out of the feeling of being alone, and 11,000 friends later, I realize that we’re all in this together.

Sometimes, when I’m in a crappy situation, whether it be stuck in the ER with intractable pain, or in a doctors office, my mind often floats to Fibro Fighterz, and all of the friends that I have made through it. I don’t have a higher power to thank, but I am extremely grateful for each and every one of you! Each one of you brings something new and different to the Fibro Fighterz table, and that is amazing. I learn new things every day because of that.

In short, you guys are amazing. Period. I want to wish all of you a super happy new year, a happy and healthy 2013 and some pain free days ahead!

-Jennifer Corter
Founder2013

One comment

Leave a Reply

