Energy Levels – the last frontier!

My energy levels remain very low. I have learnt some very useful techniques for “kicking fibromyalgia out of the ball park” and “restraining rheumatoid arthritis” as explained in my books and in my blogs on my website.

 

I have learnt to effectively manage my pain and my pain levels are at an all time low. It is not a complete cure, but I have minimized pain to the extent that it is no longer an issue for me.

 

Low energy levels remain the last frontier in my search for wellness.

 

I’m very excited to be addressing this in a month’s time when I attend my first Reiki class.

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by “laying on hands” and is based on the idea that an unseen “life force energy” flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one’s “life force energy” is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stress, and if it is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy.

 

The word Reiki is made of two Japanese words – Rei which means “God’s Wisdom or the Higher Power” and Ki which is “life force energy”. So Reiki is actually “spiritually guided life force energy.”

 

A treatment feels like a wonderful glowing radiance that flows through and around you. Reiki treats the whole person including body, emotions, mind and spirit creating many beneficial effects that include relaxation and feelings of peace, security and wellbeing. Many have reported miraculous results.

 

Reiki is a simple, natural and safe method of spiritual healing and self-improvement that everyone can use. It has been effective in helping virtually every known illness and malady and always creates a beneficial effect. It also works in conjunction with all other medical or therapeutic techniques to relieve side effects and promote recovery.

 

And so, I am looking forward to my one day workshop to learn Reiki. I am hoping to be able to treat myself and my family. A friend has performed Reiki on most of our family members before, with good results. And our elderly cat really enjoyed a demonstration of it one day and didn’t want my friend to stop!

 

I will keep you informed of our progress. In the meantime, I would love to hear your stories about how Reiki has helped you. Best wishes, Linley Duncan.

If you enjoyed this article and would like to read more articles that I have written I invite you to visit my website

http://www.defianceofillness.co.nz

I am a survivor from a number of illnesses, including Fibromyalgia and Rheumatoid Arthritis. I live happily in defiance of illness with my family on a kiwifruit orchard near Tauranga, New Zealand, living the life I love and doing the things I enjoy and believe are important.

I am the author of “The Crystal Diary” written about my late daughter, published in April 2012. “Living Happily in Defiance of Illness” was published in August 2012, it is healing guidebook for people affected by chronic illness. Both books are available in printed format and the Defiance book is available in EBook format for instant download.

 

2 comments

  1. What a wonderful post, so amazing to hear that you are getting a hold on things! You have my utter admiration. I was hoping you would be kind enough to answer a question I have. For several years I have been interested in learning reiki and due to financial constraints etc have never got round to it! I was diagnosed with fibro earlier this year and have been very up and down with my energy (currently more down than up) my question is this… Would I be able to learn and practice reiki while I am not at my peak health and energy wise? I would be so grateful for any feedback you can provide! And thanks again for such a wonderful inspiring blog post!

    Lara
    http://Www.fairygodmother-academy.com
    Live*Dream*Sparkle

    1. Hi Lara, as I am far from my peak also, it is my understanding that this will be most beneficial, exactly the area I need to improve in. It is strange thing, but all of the “spiritual workers” that I have come into contact with are sick. Many of them have fibromyalgia, some ME and a few other auto immune diseases. It seems that when people are at their peak spiritually, they are diminished physically…but that is a whole other blog that I will pursue in the future. Best wishes to you.

Leave a Reply

