Loneliness…

“Loneliness is a disease of the soul. Left untreated it can be fatal. A simple act of kindness can shatter the shell of loneliness.” -Unknown

I found this quote on a calendar my Mother gave me called Celebrate Today. It is actually today’s quote!! Anyway, I thought this was completely relevent to what Fibromyalgia¬†& Chronic Pain Fighterz go through. We all have that period of loneliness & isolation. Whether it be brought from the pain, or people around us not understanding our conditions. I have been there PLENTY of times!

No one truly knows how much a small act of kindness can change our whole day, week or even year! Something as simple as a phone call to check in, a dinner being brought over, or just a kind reassuring word can lift our spirits immensely!

Even though we are the one’s in pain, remember your fellow pain buddies! I know I love to hear from people & I’m sure your fellow friends in the same position would like a simple act of kindness too!

*HUGS*
Kate =]

Leave a Reply

